little ones · Motherhood · Uncategorized

Super Mommy 

Grey has a new love for all things superheros! Batman, Superman, Green Lantern, Cat girl & his absolute personal favorite SUPERMAN! 

On Saturday mornings Grey, Mads & Daddy all snuggle up in our bed to watch an episode of justice league on Netflix! It’s become a favorite routine💕

Well, a few days ago Grey started to refer to me as SuperMommy! What a compliment in his sweet little superhero 🌎! But then it made me think… without being boastful, Us moms are real life superheros!! Both seriously & humorously!! Allow me to explain:

Let’s start with the process that makes us a mom!! For some moms your super powers don’t come until the delivery when we face such enormous pain to bring our little one into the world! Or the mother who physically can’t carry her child, what super power strength it takes to accept something so difficult! How about the mother who goes through rounds of ivf and the pain she endures daily to be able to carry her child! Wow!! Just wow!! To all you mothers!! I applaud you on your super natural strength!!

 Whether it is the third day of dry shampoo & another coat of mascara…or quickly doing a “full” face of makeup in the drive through lane!!! Eyebrows included (I wouldn’t suggest that again as I looked a little surprised 😳 for the rest of the day) Or my personal favorite the big sunnies & baseball cap:) We can make ourselves presentable in minutes after spending almost an hour getting everyone else ready! 

If you have toddlers then you can definitely relate to how quick a kiss or a snuggle can fix even the biggest boo boos! I think that is one of my current favorite powers I posses!! Especially when it comes to Grey! He is such a tough little guy & goes a million miles an hour, but when he gets hurt… he’ll wait until I give him a kiss and 9 times out of 10, it’s magically healed🙌🏻

This super power I am about to share with you is my own fault…but…the ability to make the most delicious meatballs with regular 🍝, chicken fingers with French fries & broccoli steamed, meatballs with no cheese gluten free pasta, steamed spinach and cereal!! All in the matter of a single meal! Or in the other spectrum making the crust out of the pb&j and the gold fish that are left in your purse from last church’s service as the most satisfying lunch ever! 😂 moms you know what I mean!! 

Or maybe you posses THE LOOK 👀!!! It is one of my absolute favorite super powers!!! Unfortunately, this power only works on Mads, but with one single big eye!! Clenched jaw!!! And eyebrows up to the sky!!! Boom 💥!! Frozen! 

Or how we can switch roles like that! One second your a hairstylist, a chauffeur, a seamstress, dog groomer, chef, dry cleaner, maid, actress, signer, ballerina… you get it!! I LOVE that I am all these things to my kids! What an honor!!! Don’t get me wrong it’s tiring!! But this is such a short season in their little lives!! And I’m going to embrace my super hero self💥

Especially when it makes your little boy SO happy!

💕 n

Leave a Reply

