Uncategorized

Easter Egg Shenanigans


This year I decided not to buy the box kit & instead checked Pinterest for a DIY recipe! I was totally pumped when I realized I had all of the three simple ingredients needed to make my little ones morning super fun!! Guys… it’s literally:

1/2 cup boiling water

1 tbs white vinegar 

food coloring to desired color (I did 3 💦)

Check out their cute little faces right before we dyed our first egg!! 

I’m super surprised at how many eggs actually stayed in tacked! Last year grey smashed all his eggs before we even made it to the dying process… This year he definitely perfected his skill 😉


Mads is my little craft lover!! She is my soul child & I so love crafting with her!! Besides actually enjoying the art of whatever we are making, I enjoy our conversations SO much more!! Mamas, do you ever just look at your child & see so much of you in them?… Not only in the way they look, but also in the way they act?! Man, that is one thing as a mom that gets me!!EVERY SINGLE Time!!!  


All in all we had a fabulous time making these adorable eggs & made even better memories!


*What is not documented were those two pretty purple eggs that were so graciously smashed by grey….. Hey, atleast daddy loves egg salad sandwiches!

Leave a Reply

